Browse Our Books

You can browse our books easily with any of the following filters, hover over the filters or their titles to see their descriptions.




Or you can use quick search or switch to advanced search for better results...


Picture Books and Fiction (96 series)

Super Potato

A hilarious, irreverent graphic novel series for fans of Captain Underpants and The Lego Batman Movie. Spanish cartoonist Artur Laperla presents the adventures of a costumed crime-fighter who turns into a potato and becomes a bigger hero than ever. He faces off against sinister scientists, slugs from space, giant chickens, and more in a series of graphic novels perfect for reluctant readers.

Teacher Like You, A

Teachers have the power to change the life of a child with every new school day. Whether they're discovering math or reading, practicing a new instrument or a new sport, or learning about our wonderful, diverse world, students can count on the kindness, innovation, and patience of a teacher. This is a wonderful celebration of all the ways teachers help their student's bloom.

The Art of Running Away

Twelve-year-old Maisie is an artist. When she's in front of her sketchbook or apprenticing at Glenna's Portraits, the family-run art shop her grandmother started, the world makes sense. She doesn't think about Calum, her brother who mysteriously left home and cut ties with her family six years ago, or her parents insistence that she broaden her horizons and try something new-something that isn't art.

The Christmas Crumb

A family of giants drop a crumb of chocolate yule log-but one crumb doesn't matter, does it? But while one little crumb may mean nothing to one person, it could mean everything to someone else.

The Get-Together

When the Johnson family gathers for a family reunion to celebrate the birthday of Uncle Wesley, the family's patriarch, it becomes a day filled with fun and games, favourite foods, a little arguing, and lots of dancing. Readers will leave this picture book feeling like they just spent the day with a family they will want to visit again and again and again.

The Little Pirate Queen

Lucy sails across the sea fixing and mending her small rickety raft, hoping to reach Far Away Island. When a gigantic wave sweeps all the other children away, except Lucy, The Little Pirate Queen is determined to rescue everyone no matter what. A story about resilience, empowerment and compassion, beautifully written and illustrated by Sally Anne Garland.

The One Great Gnome

In the spirit of Alice in Wonderland and The Wizard of Oz, this story introduces readers to the magical and mysterious hidden world of gnomes, elves, and trolls. But is it really out of sight?

The Pirate Kids (Calico Kid)

Siblings Piper and Percy are young pirates, living on a pirate ship with their pirate mother and father. From sightings of sea monsters to pirate contests, every day is an exciting new adventure, sailing the high seas! Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards.

The Queen on the Corner

Nobody notices the queen on the corner-they just wolk on past. But one day, when danger comes to the street, who will stand up and save them?

The Red Canoe

As an abandoned canoe reminisces about bygone adventures with its beloved boy, are the best days behind it-or is there a glimmer of new life just ahead?