Browse Our Books

You can browse our books easily with any of the following filters, hover over the filters or their titles to see their descriptions.




Or you can use quick search or switch to advanced search for better results...


Picture Books and Fiction (125 series)

Secrets of Star Whales, The

In a mission to preserve the memory of his deceased father, 12-year-old Maxion Belmont, aboard the space station Azura, discovers the secrets of the most elusive creatures in the galaxy: star whales.

Sleeping Bear Board Books

Rhyming riddles, coupled with colourful artwork will engage even the smallest of readers! Learn about Canada, some of our favourite sports and other fun topics in these fun filled board books!

Stompin' at the Savoy: How Chick Webb Became the King of Drums

Though a disability stunted his growth and left him with a hunched back, William Henry "Chick" Webb did not let that get in the way of his musical pursuits. Even as a young child, Chick saw the world as one big drum, pounding out rhythms on everything from stair railings to pots and pans. His love of percussion brought him to the big time as an influential big band leader. This picture-book biography details the life of black American jazz drummer Chick Webb, who in the 1930s led one of the big

Story Magic

Twelve-year-old Kaya must harness the power of story magic-ignoring her society's bias against female magic wielders and her own internalized fear that her magic will cause bad luck-to save her brother and find herself.

Stranger World, A (Bear Claw Books)

Immerse yourself in the world of the paranormal with stories inspired by true events. Each book is ready to scare with an account of creatures and events that are truly strange-and often terrifying! Do human fear and superstition explain the existence of zombies and ghosts, or can science offer an explanation? Check out this series and decide for yourself!

Super Potato

A hilarious, irreverent graphic novel series for fans of Captain Underpants and The Lego Batman Movie. Spanish cartoonist Artur Laperla presents the adventures of a costumed crime-fighter who turns into a potato and becomes a bigger hero than ever. He faces off against sinister scientists, slugs from space, giant chickens, and more in a series of graphic novels perfect for reluctant readers.

Teacher Like You, A

Teachers have the power to change the life of a child with every new school day. Whether they're discovering math or reading, practicing a new instrument or a new sport, or learning about our wonderful, diverse world, students can count on the kindness, innovation, and patience of a teacher. This is a wonderful celebration of all the ways teachers help their student's bloom.

The Best Mom

There are so many AMAZING moms in the world: the chefs, the singers, the athletes. But every mom does one special thing that makes her The Best Mom. What makes YOUR mom the BEST mom?

The Bolds

When a family of hyenas poses as a human family called the Bolds—living in a suburban house, going to work and school, concealing their animal features under strategic clothing—the whole neighbourhood is in for an adventure. Whether they're fooling the local police or helping other animals "pass" as human, hilarity inevitably ensues. Written by world renowned comedian Julian Clary and brought to laugh-out-loud life by illustrator David Roberts, each book involves more zany fun for the Bolds and

The Christmas Crumb

A family of giants drop a crumb of chocolate yule log-but one crumb doesn't matter, does it? But while one little crumb may mean nothing to one person, it could mean everything to someone else.