Browse Our Books

You can browse our books easily with any of the following filters, hover over the filters or their titles to see their descriptions.




Or you can use quick search or switch to advanced search for better results...


Picture Books and Fiction (167 series)

Snowman's Big Adventure

This humorous picture book begins with a girl’s drawing of a sweaty, smelly snowman named Sue who argues with the girl about her artistic choices. As she continues to draw, the girl weaves a tale that displeases the snowman. Will the tutu-wearing snowman get his way and change the story, or will the girl, a dragon, and a puppy named Puddles win out?

Some Bodies

Our bodies! Our amazing, astounding, and all-around awesome bodies! Bodies come in all shapes, sizes, and colours, and can do extraordinary things. Our bodies are uniquely our own yet they connect us to the world around us in so many ways. Through playful rhymes and colourful engaging artwork, all the things that make our bodies special--from the texture of our hair to the color of our eyes--are celebrated. This sweet and inclusive book encourages young readers to acknowledge and accept differen

Song for the Cosmos, A

Blues guitarist Blind Willie Johnson led a hardscrabble life, but in 1977, NASA's Voyager spacecrafts were launched, carrying a golden record to introduce planet Earth to the cosmos, and one of his songs became the defining anthem.

Soraya

It's not easy being the weirdest kid in fourth grade. Soraya finds her escape reading comic books about a space superhero who saves the day. But everything changes when Soraya's class goes on a field trip to an aquarium. Can Soraya rise to the occasion and save the day like her superhero idol?

Story of Our Tree, The

As it grows from a seed to a mature giant, discover how a tree makes oxygen, cleans the air, feeds the soil, and becomes a home for millions of tiny creatures.

Sun & Son

Paired verbs tell two parallel stories between the human world and the natural world: While a father nurtures a son during a birthday camping trip, the sun nurtures our planet in this inspirational picture book.

Sunbird Picture Books (Crabtree)  

Beautifully illustrated picture books teach children social-emotional lessons about friendship, acceptance, and being yourself. From an etiquette-loving dragon to a dumpling who makes friends from around the world, there’s something for every reader in this sweet collection.

Sunbird Picture Books (Sequoia Kids Media)

Whimsical stories provide important life lessons on diversity, inclusivity, and kindness, as well as social emotional themes relevant to all ages including self-acceptance, quieting the mind, and loving oneself. Expressive language will delight young readers while building vocabulary.

Sunshine Picture Books (Crabtree)  

This collection of illustrated stories includes rhyming stories, fairy tales, family stories, magic, and character-building. Charming illustrations of diverse characters draw children into each story and spark readers' imaginations. Writing prompts extend learning and encourage creative thinking. Downloadable Teacher’s Guide available.

Super Potato

A hilarious, irreverent graphic novel series for fans of Captain Underpants and The Lego Batman Movie. Spanish cartoonist Artur Laperla presents the adventures of a costumed crime-fighter who turns into a potato and becomes a bigger hero than ever. He faces off against sinister scientists, slugs from space, giant chickens, and more in a series of graphic novels perfect for reluctant readers.